Special Events

Thursdays On Dune

Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 7:00pm, Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 7:00pm, Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 7:00pm, Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 7:00pm, Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 7:00pm, Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 7:00pm, Thursday, August 21, 2014 - 7:00pm

Band perfomances at Veterans Plaza, with giveaways and activities for kids. Shop Avalon's Shopping District for extended store hours through the evening!

Address:

Veterans Plaza, Avalon

Phone:

609-967-3936
More Information

End-of-Summer Shop Hop

Saturday, September 6, 2014 - 10:00am to Sunday, September 7, 2014 - 4:00pm

Grab your friends, grab a cocktail and hit the stores of Avalon for great end-of-season steals and deals!
Times subject to participating store hours. 

Address:

Avalon Shopping District, Avalon

Phone:

609-967-3936

Seafood Festival

Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 10:00am to Sunday, October 12, 2014 - 5:00pm

Taste delectable treats from the sea at the Chamber's Annual Seafood Festival.  Featuring fresh seafood vendors, chowder contest, live music, vendors and more.

Address:

30th Street and the Beach, Avalon

Phone:

609-967-3936
Exhibitor Application

Festival of Trees

Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 5:00pm to Friday, November 28, 2014 - 9:00pm

The annual Festival of Trees returns at the Whitebrier starting at 5 p.m. on Wednesday and continuing at Noon on Friday. 
Click the link for a full list of participants.

Address:

260 20th Street, Avalon

Phone:

609-967-5225

3rd Annual Turkey Trot

Friday, November 28, 2014 - 10:00am

Join the Helen L. Diller Vacation Home for Blind Children for the 2nd Annual Turkey Trot 5K run and 1-mile family walk.
Begins at the Avalon Community Hall (3001 Avalon Ave.)
 

Address:

3001 Avalon Ave., Avalon

Phone:

Festive Friday

Friday, November 28, 2014 - 11:00am to 6:00pm

Embrace the holiday season with Festive Friday in Avalon! Featuring over 40 holiday activities for the entire family to enjoy!

 

Address:

Avalon Shopping District, Avalon

Phone:

609-967-3936

Snowfest Satuday

Saturday, November 29, 2014 - 11:00am

This event, sponsored by the Borough of Avalon, will feature family-fun games, rides, activities and more!

Address:

Avalon Elementary School Field, Avalon

Phone:

609-967-3936

Shop-a-holics

Friday, March 6, 2015 - 5:00pm to Sunday, March 8, 2015 - 3:00pm

Join us at the Princeton and Whitebrier for blow out sales and cocktails.  Designers, deals and drinks! 

Address:

21st Street, Avalon

Phone:

609-967-3456

Wine & Spirits Festival

Friday, May 8, 2015 - 6:30pm

Over 200 wines and flavored vodkas.  Appetizers presented by the island's finest restaurants.  Silent Auction - items from the island's top businesses. Tickets available for purchase at Fred's Avalon Liquor Store.

Address:

30th Street and the Beach, Avalon

Phone:

609-967-3936

7 Mile Restaurant Week

Monday, June 1, 2015 - 7:00am to Sunday, June 7, 2015 - 11:00pm

More than 30 restaurants within Avalon and Stone Harbor participating with discounted breakfast, lunch and dinner specials!

Address:

Avalon & Stone Harbor, Avalon

Phone:

609-967-3936